10 Best Destinations People Insist You Should Travel To

Are you browsing the best places to travel worldwide and searching for real stories to confirm before purchasing your tickets? Then, we got you covered. After someone asked Reddit for the number-one places to visit, these are the top-voted recommendations.

1. Budapest, Hungary

The number one-voted place to visit around the globe is Budapest in Hungary. One noted, “Budapest is awesome in every way. Highly recommend you visit.”

Another shared, “I went to Europe for the first time last year, Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, and Budapest. Prague and Budapest were our favorites, with Budapest being the best overall. It’s beautiful, has a lot of things to do and is crazy cheap. People were super friendly in both countries.”

Related: 41 Best Family Vacation Spots for Any Budget

2. Palawan, Philippines

Several people agreed that the Philippines is a must-see country to add to the bucket list. One suggested, “Palawan, Philippines; been there four times and would go again as if it’s my first time.” A second agreed, “I loved my trip to the Philippines a few years ago! It’s seriously an underrated country.”

3. Okavango, Botswana

The third most-voted place to travel to is Okavango, Botswana. One explained, “It’s gorgeous. Parts have to be navigated by canoe, and other parts by 4×4. Lying in your tent at night, you can hear the sounds of wild animals. Saw lots of wild animals during the day: elephants, lions, hyenas, African wild dogs, fish eagles, crocodiles, hippos, giraffes, and more.”

4. Gili Islands, Indonesia

Someone nominated the Gili Islands in Indonesia. One traveler boasted, “It’s like anyone’s dream beach holiday; white sand, blue water, snorkeling with the turtles, cocktails at sunset (or all day in my case), cheap and delicious food along the beach, friendly locals…. I could keep going on forever. It was amazing!”

5. Utah, United States

Utah is my favorite place to visit,” another replied. “I like being outdoors and hiking. The mountains there are unique and have a different vibe than any other place I visited. I felt at home there, even the first time I visited!”

Many others agreed that the mountains in Utah are stunning. I’ve also visited Utah, and if you stay in St. George, Inn on the Cliff is an excellent room with a fabulous view and is surprisingly affordable.

6. Japan

Several Redditors agreed that Japan is an incredible international destination for visiting. One exclaimed, “Japan, hands down! It’s the only place I’ve ever visited that I miss when I leave. I can’t wait to go back. My favorites are: Tokyo, Yokohama, Nikko, Matsumoto, Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, Koyasan, Kurashiki, Hiroshima, Miyajima, Kobe, and Nagano.”

7. Uganda

A solo traveler shared their experience in Uganda. “I solo traveled around the country by bus, Boda boda (motorcycle), and taxi for eight days to trek for gorillas in the Bwindi impenetrable forest. I would highly recommend visiting Uganda!”

After someone asked if they found the gorillas, they replied, “Yes, Bwindi has around a 99% success rate for gorilla treks. The trek took around five hours in total.”

8. Spain

Spain comes in at number eight on this best travel destination list. One raved, “Spain is excellent. For sure – and the food is fantastic. Highly recommend Barcelona if you can, but the countryside is marvelous too.” Another added that Seville is a must-see location. 

9. Firiplaka Beach, Island of Milos, Greece

Firiplaka Beach, on the Island of Milos in Greece, was discussed as a beautiful destination that everyone should see at least once. One noted, “It’s in the Cyclades in the Aegean. Mostly undeveloped. Lots of people use quads for transportation.”

Related: 30 of the Best Places to Visit in December

10. Ireland

Finally, Ireland made this list of traveling destinations people insist you must see to believe. One shared, “Dublin is a lovely large city. However, my preference was for the west. The countryside is gorgeous. I loved my time on Inishmore (the largest of the Aran Islands).

I don’t know how to explain my draw to the country. I enjoy the music, the people and the food. Guinness is delicious as well! I’ve been there twice and have a third trip planned.”

Another agreed, “I loved Connemara! Driving through the Burren was also a highlight for me. So many differences in the landscape for a smaller country.”

We hope you enjoyed this Reddit recommendations list of the best places to travel worldwide. This article is inspired by the internet and does not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of Savoteur.

 

 

 

Source: https://savoteur.com/10-best-destinations-people-insist-you-should-travel-to/

Leave a comment